Today’s Numberz: Yikes! Only 60 days to my next half marathon

I looked at the date today and realized I’m exactly two months out from my next race, the Half Madness Half Marathon in my hometown of Batavia, IL.

(Gulp!)

Time to get serious.

Actually, it was time to get serious about 4 weeks ago, but I seem to have lost track of the time.

I’ve now run 178 days in a row going all the way back to December 29. But for the last 8 weeks, I’ve just been running, not training.

In those 8 weeks, I’ve been going slower than I ever have (mostly 9 min/mile runs).

I’ve been going shorter than I ever have (averaging 3.6 miles per run versus 5.5 or more).

And I’ve been running less intense than ever (only 5 or 6 runs total with an incline on the mill or intervals).

Weeee!! Playing catch-up during this training cycle in the middle of a hot humid summer should be fun!!

(Urg!)

Finishing at the Rockford 10k seems like an eternity ago. It's gonna take some hustle to get back up to racing speed and in racing form with only 8 weeks to my hometown half marathon.

Finishing at the Rockford 10k seems like an eternity ago. It’s gonna take some hustle to get back up to racing speed and in racing form with only 8 weeks to my hometown half marathon.

This entry was posted in 10k, half marathon, training and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Today’s Numberz: Yikes! Only 60 days to my next half marathon

  1. If anyone can do it, you can, Jack!

Leave a comment